AW Capsule Wardrobe| Get Suited Up

Blazer: H&M, Tank top: H&M, Necklace: Accessorize, Bag: Zara, Trousers: Zara, Heels: Clarks

Wearing smart clothes can easily be a chore but finding a great fit can mean the ultimate difference between suffering in black polyester and enjoying workwear.

As I have mentioned before I don’t have to dress up as if I have an appointment with the bank, instead I am blessed to be able to experiment and play with all types of clothes and outfits on a daily basis.

What I love about these trousers is how instantly smart I feel when wearing them. I love a fun pinstripe and pairing these with killer heels makes them all that much more exciting. I am sad to say that these don’t get worn all that often unfortunately. Similarly to the white shirt and even my plaid shirt certain items aren’t for the everyday but instead are more stand out pieces that you wear occasionally.

Which is why for me the capsule wardrobe is unsustainable in the long run. I’m not jumping off the bandwagon right here but I do know that in a few years time when I have my basics down and I have some great exciting pieces I won’t want to throw stuff out just to sit within a limit. I also know that I am not someone who likes to live with a uniform, making dressing easier is fun and makes the everyday uber easy but in the long run I want pieces like these trousers fun for the occasion when you want to be supersmart but perhaps not part of your everyday 40 pieces. However we have half a year of lessons still to go so for Spring 2015 I will take these babies out of rotation once again but until then, this hopefully won’t be the last of these bankers style, pinstripes.

5 thoughts on “AW Capsule Wardrobe| Get Suited Up

  1. Sara OSS says:

    Going forward I think I will have limited wardrobe overall but won’t restrict myself to certain capsules each season. I’ll definetly default back to capsules if I ever get pregnant or change jobs and have a dress code I dislike but I don’t find it sustainable for the long-term either.

    And as always you have the best shoes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

