Your Cheatin’ Heart

CSC_0323  CSC_0321

Jacket: Next 2008/9 Top: Gap Skirt: H&M 2012 Shoes: New Look summer 2013 Bag: Victorias Secret, gifted by Joshes lovely parents.

I am, let’s be honest here, a bit of a hoarder. I often buy things in bulk and stick to things that I know work, and work well. That’s why I have no less than five stretchy (jersey) pencil skirts. Now my mother would say that’s about four too many and yes, she’s right (whose mother isn’t? Can I get an amen?) But here’s my argument.

I work in an office five days a week. That’s five skirts! Can I rest my case? Your right, probably not. Especially since I have jeans, jeggings, treggings, dresses, two pairs of actual trousers somewhere . . . (read: not worn much, eh?) But anyway a great jersey skirt ticks all my boxes, they aren’t too restrictive which is great for you know, moving, sleeping in on the train (what? Me?) Just sitting . . . all day . . . and they don’t crease; they don’t need ironing (as if that would happen anyway) so what’s not to love?

Even better, I find is that I can wear them in a varied amount of lengths. This is doubly great at the moment as the trend is for the midi skirt in a jersey material. So yes, maybe I bought too many but now each skirt can be worn like this!

This is probably the least flattering of all the looks on me as I’m pretty top heavy (plus an apple shape – joy of all joys) but I do wear them like this anyway – I like to think the camera adds weight. That’s still a thing right? Regardless if you’re tall girl, rejoice! Cause a mid-length jersey skirt can be pulled higher to be a just over a knee or later this week a tall girl acceptable mini!

You can’t say I never gave you anything . . .

Leave a Reply

