Sad Mac.

Image

 

Its been a long week and an even longer blogging week as I couldn’t update. It all started last Wednesday when I was watching the second half of Made in Chelsea. (As it usually does)

Do you remember the episode of sex and the city when Carries beloved MacBook sad mac’d? I do. I’ve always watched this episode in writer/photographer/graphic designer hell. How would I survive without all my images and all the work I’ve done for various sites, blogs and work etc . . . Yet even after all this had I ever thought of backing up my one year old MacBook Pro? Sadly not . . .

So this last Wednesday, the worst happened, while watching Made in Chelsea, my computer froze – Now I’ve been having the odd safari freeze for a while now and had been seriously considering going over to Chrome, but had yet to. With a complete freeze and thinking I’m late for work! I did a hard shut down.

Well long story short, my hard-drive crashed, my BF solved it but wiped everything to do so, we bought an expensive recovery programme, got it all back and my hard-drive crashed. Needless to say a frustrated and tired pair took Mr Moss (The mac’ – he’s named after this+ awesome guy. (My old one was called Sheldon+ if you also wanted to know) to the local apple store to hopefully get his hard-drive changed. 

The worst thing I think was the fact that my beautiful SLR pictures were all gone when we recovered some, not one was saved and worst still I had three shoots worth that I hadnt shared yet and was going to during the week! Needless to say i’m now getting myself a flicker account cant go about losing anymore!

 

and people, back up! back up! BACK UP! (I now have an external harddrive to help too!)

Needless to say I’ll be gone a little while until Moss is back so fingers crossed its soon! and this picture was the only one remaining as I put it on facebook, typical . . .

3 thoughts on “Sad Mac.

  1. Katie Elliott says:

    Hi there! Loving your blog,

    my name is Katie Elliott I am the creater of Tag a Trend.co.uk (www.tagatrend.co.uk) The website works like this: each week I announce a new fashion trend, and people then tag themselves on Facebook wearing that trend. This is done by tagging their picture with the Tag a Trend Facebook page. The best pics then appear on my site.
    Next week’s trend – starting tonight is denim shirts and as I can see you are a fan of this trend at the moment I thought you might be interested in getting involved and tagging yourself in a denim shirt. The picture will also link back to your personal blog.
    Look forward to hearing from you,
    Katie

    Like

Leave a comment