Update your Capsule Wardrobe with TTYA and Long Tall Sally!

If you’re like me and are rocking the capsule wardrobe then you are probably thinking a lot about spring by now. With the recent spate of good weather (hello sun!) me and Josh have been maximizing our time out in the early sun while we can and while we’re not? Well of course I am looking into the next stage of my wardrobe evolution, getting ready for Spring.

One such range which I was privileged to view early is the Taller Than Your Average range for Long Tall Sally. During LFW I actually attended the brands launch party for #IWASBORNME and ever since I have become obsessed with the brands cooler than cool aesthetics.

The greatest thing about the TTYA’s collections is they are a capsule in on themselves! This springs it’s all about those pretty powder blues, neutral whites and greys with pops of fantastical silver and girls I am in love . . .

I still feel a tad conflicted about my colour palette for spring but I know that I need to get in on this collection so I figured what better a plan than to go through the collection and work out how you guys can wear it for Spring 2015!

Everyday

Amplify your jeans!

These babies are so on trend it hurts and not only that but they mix the patchwork trend with the mom jean, can this get any better? No, I thought not! These are an uber fun way to mix in the everyday classic comfort of jeans with on trend styling! Add in some double denim duty or the ranges oh so sexy leotard and hello we have an outfit!

Off duty model style

In Spring and Summer I love simple, I am naturally a dress and go kinda girl once the sun hits so a great T like this one would work great for those boyfriend jeans and trainer days or smartened up with a great pair of shorts or culottes.

‘boom’

Silver Skirt £85

Silver, love it or hate it, it makes a fantastic impact. If you asked my mum she’d probably think of a silver poncho that still haunts her nightmares whereas for me I think space boots and those metallic bags from a year back and I love it. Guys I love spaceboot style so of course I would gravitate to this. Spring I feel is a great time for the midi skirt just long enough to not get too bitten by the early morning chill but also perfect for twirling in your living room when you get home from work. Josh loves a good twirl you know . . .

Nights out

Where TTYA excel? Its party wear. When I attended the #IWASBORNME party I was able to wear their stunner of a dress, the keyhole maxi. This collection is no exception and I love how classic these clothes are as well as being easily the sexiest transformers available on the highstreet!

The playsuit

Playsuit in White

I loved the playsuit last year but this is a step up. Structured with a low back this is a head turner and I would wear this out on as many date nights as I could convince Josh to go on and of course to go out dancing!

The two pieces

Mesh skirt £65

In the collection there is also a white suit. I kid you not, it’s the sexiest thing I’ve seen but I naturally gravitated to this look. When it comes to Spring and Summer I really want to enjoy not having my legs covered up, as one of my better assets I think it’s important to focus on the parts of you that you love rather than hide them so a great pencil skirt is a must have and the mesh detailing just gives it that added sporting umph which is so in for SS15.

Spotlight Piece

Now as your aware the collection is gorgeous, its wonderful but there is always the one piece where you stop, stare and realise that all your prayers have been answered and that is these shorts.

flippy shorts £30 TTYA for LTS

Whether you are tall, short or you have anything that proves difficult to dress than finding mecca or that piece that will change your world is of vital importance with any collection and TTYA is right on the money with this, their classic black short.

I love a great pair of shorts and I think they are fantastic for tall women as we already have so much leg anyway I think its great fun to show that off. Now add in the fact that these come in classic black and have a looser fit then I think we have hit the jackpot! Speaking about price these are only £30 which is amazing for the type of quality product that TTYA are putting out there! I have their keyhole maxi in black and it truly is the softest most fantastic piece in my wardrobe.

So if you want my ultimate purchase from this collection then it would be these shorts!

For more of the collection check out the Long Tall Sally website for both The Taller Than Your Average range but also for their own gorgeous items!

http://www.longtallsally.com

http://www.tallerthanyouraverage.com

2 thoughts on “Update your Capsule Wardrobe with TTYA and Long Tall Sally!

Leave a Reply

