Party wear without Sequins

Buy the look: Tea Dress: H&M, Pink jersey blazer: H&M, Faux Fur Stole: Dorothy Perkins, Faux fur bag: Zara, Carousel Red Heels: Clarks (2014 sale)

Partywear is currently, everywhere. In every store and on most of our minds if you haven’t found yourself wondering the racks of sequins and velvet than firstly I applaud you but secondly have you left your house?

I love the glitz and glamour of this time of year and in many a daydream I have imagined the perfect sequinned outfit, dresses or those amazing pencil skirts but the moment I am put in front of those gorgeous items they either don’t fit (tis the season for shorter tops!) or they just don’t feel like me (a gold sequinned dress from Asda which was gorgeous but just didn’t feel like me).

So instead of going for the obvious I decided to instead buck the trend and make this either my work do outfit or even my christmas day outfit! In order to be seasonally appropriate of course you need some form of indulgent texture in this case, fur.

I love how simple you can make dressing up just by adding a few great textures. I am pretty addicted to the faux fur trend something which I have wanted to take part in for years and have only just recently found those dream pieces! Add a pair of glamorous sunglasses and you’ve got yourself an outfit!

You can’t see it but I am also wearing a gold plated chain from the new Z for Accessorize collection and I am completely in love! They have always had a silver line but this gold one is it for me! I am completely smitten! Check out the pieces here+

One thought on “Party wear without Sequins

Leave a Reply

