LBBD (Little black ballet dress)

That Blazer; H&M 2013 Winter sale, That Dress Gap summer sale (£7.99! not even kidding!) That red bag? Accessorize winter sale (faulty), Them Brown boots 2013 New Look, That Necklace, Freedom, Topshop 2007 – All these items are in my Capsule Wardrobe Challenge!

This dress is the LBBD (little black ballet dress) You never thought you needed.

I first saw it in The Gap in Winter 2013 and although I liked the idea of the shape I also felt that it was a little extravagant for the £39 or so pounds that they were charging for it, so I walked away without even trying it on. Fast forward to Summer 2014 and I was actually looking for work out gear when I saw this on sale for the low, low price of only £7.99. Like any bargain hunter I just had to try it on. From there, I was hooked! This is the most comfortable and floaty dress I think I have ever owned! In fact these photos don’t do it justice! With its weighted hems this has great movement to it which really adds to the wow factor.

I have this summer worn it with black strappy sandals and black pointed heels as well as leopard print flats but I think as we move forward into Autumn/Fall it will be a plethora of boots that will make an appearance with this little number and I for one couldn’t be happier.

The dress, jacket and boots are all included in the Capsule Wardrobe challenge which I will share with you guys on Wednesday! But I would take it that from here on out we are in the challenge! (the excitement, the hope! the absolute fear!) 

7 thoughts on “LBBD (Little black ballet dress)

Leave a Reply

