Fashion | WHY YOU ‘COULD’ HAVE SEPARATE WORK AND HOME WARDROBES

_DSC0404 _DSC0443

Bomber Jacket: Next, Khaki Shirt: Next, Z Collection Necklace, Accessorize (Potentially still in Sale), Blue stitch Skirt: Next, Lace up Flats: New Look (no longer available online 😦

We have established previously how clothing affects our mood and splitting my wardrobe with home and work has made good progress in showing that this idea is true.

You could have a separate wardrobe.

Why only could? What works for one might not work for all and similarly you perhaps don’t have the cash to splash on multiple clothing personalities.

If you do however, or feel like you would like to try out two separate wardrobes then here is why you should . . .

  • A work wardrobe (only used at work) immediately puts you in the right mindset the moment you wear it.
  • Its gives you more of a divide between ‘home’ you and ‘work’ you.
  • Allows you to enjoy all your clothes by giving them a purpose
  • Lastly it allows you to set a precedent for yourself at work, as a professional in which field you are in.

Purpose became a huge factor to me recently. After only two weeks of wearing these exclusively for work, when I put this outfit on the other Sunday for these posts I instantly felt wrong wearing them out in Maidstone. It appears that I was already busy associating my clothes with my days and honestly, I already feel better for it.

Another side of this is relating back to A Season Of Style I wondered how I would be able to have different style sets without feeling out of whack, or pairing them together and finding odd combinations. This feels like the answer, my work wear can have one vibe and my home wear can have another.

I’m not entirely sure how that looks quite yet but I’m thoroughly enjoying wearing certain clothes for certain occasions. It puts purpose to my purchases and it already makes me feel better especially when I found this scuba fabric skirt with stitch detailing and this great staple shirt in a stretchy khaki my work wardrobe started falling into place. Almost this entire outfit is from Next and I actually love this store for work staples. Its easy to get bogged down with of the moment trends but Next have always led me right with smart and affordable corporate pieces.

I have a sneaking feeling in fact that this might not be the last of Next Work wear in my future . . .
_DSC0427 _DSC0397

One thought on “Fashion | WHY YOU ‘COULD’ HAVE SEPARATE WORK AND HOME WARDROBES

  1. Sarah Kirkland says:

    We’ve had “dirty” days in the office recently – we’ve moved locations, or had to clean up old files and we “dress down” on those days, it feels to odd to wear a t-shirt into the office I’m almost uncomfortable- lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

