Fashion | The Valentines day dress and the dress not suitable for summer…

_DSC0423

That dress though girl….

We all know I’ve let myself go a little as of late. I’ve let good dressing, and a great pair of heels fall to the wayside in search of comfort, minimalism and a more simplistic me but guys, that’s not me at all.

This Valentine’s Day me and Josh pulled out our A game for once. He’s taking me away for the weekend and I’m returning the love in way of outfits.

Yeah, you heard me. There’s nothing quite like a good outfit to say, I love you and thank you … I know I’m beautiful. 

_DSC0427_DSC0444 So why isn’t this dress for summer? Well heres the thing, I bought this dress for summertime, a classic breton stripe and funky sleeves? I had all the plans to wear this in Rome this September, a simple bag and sandals, I was so sure this was my dream summer dress. The only problem? Its winter weight, in scuba material in fact. So of course instead of packing it up in prep for summer, I’ve pulled it out to wear right now for a valentines get away! And yes, I am wearing it bare legged with christmas penguin socks. Who said seasonal socks can only be worn at Christmas? _DSC0431_DSC0443

One thought on “Fashion | The Valentines day dress and the dress not suitable for summer…

Leave a Reply

