Fashion | Its not quite Halloween but it is cosy….

_DSC0460 _DSC0463
_DSC0467

AW how I love thee! Unfortunately, this year I’m not celebrating Halloween, on the blog or in real life…. Shocking for a blogger I realise, but to be honest bar the origins of the festival (the day of the dead, the veils between worlds being thinnest…) I’m not a big fan of the modern Halloween.

I have very little interest in costumes (As a kid if we had to use a dressing up box you would have found me running in the opposite direction… I wanted to like it, but alas I didn’t.) This outfit here is way more up my street however. I far prefer a good textured outfit which is snuggly and perfect for the UK’s dropping temps.

I am a little concerned that perhaps the button up skirt is going out of style, after all its been around for at least two to three years and yet . . . it feels so deliciously fall and early winter that the thought of not wearing it seems ludicrous.

What are you wearing this AW that makes you feel all snuggly?

One thought on “Fashion | Its not quite Halloween but it is cosy….

Leave a Reply

