AW2016 Fashion | A little more shopping?

I know, I know I’ve spoken a lot about planning, a lot about being responsible and I am, this is not, for right now! No, this is for moving forward. Let me explain . . .

Last year I somehow got all my basics in a row. The year before that I messed with colour and had a basics palette (which I still own) and loved but by last year I was reaching for even simpler, partly probably because I didn’t entirely feel like myself this year. However this year I knew I also needed some forever pieces (or the next five years pieces) and they needed to be in colour.

First let’s talk coats

Suede Coats for Fall

Real Suede (green) or Faux Suede (Tan)

Checked Coats

Pink Checks or Red Checks

I’m very sad to tell you all that my trusty camel coat is now leaning on thread bare. In response I’m of course looking at checks and suede! Very tempted by suede over everything (mainly because I have a coat with a fur lining, sure its a waterproof thing but what can you do? Suede is calling!) Of course the big issue is which of which, are any a great investment?

Excuse me but . . . Boots

AW2016 Boots

Over the Knee boots+ Hiking style Boots+ Blue Velvet booties+ Grey suede flats+

I don’t think boots need much information only that I need something a little unexpected, a little ugly and a whole lot of comfortable (bar those velvet ones, they are just plain beautiful)

What I really need however? Tops.
AW2016 flared sleeves and autumnal colours

Pink lace up T with Flared sleeves+ Patterned Foxes T with flared sleeves+ Batwinged Aubergine Shirt+ Foxes Shirt+ 

The biggest problem with my current wardrobe? I’ve upped the amount of gorgeous skirts I own but zero tops. The fact that I also want to add a pair of tailored trousers (pants) sometime this year means I need to invest and work out what tops and shirts could work for me.

Firstly I know I like comfort, I also hate things which become static, overly cling or gape because they are buttoned (the vein of all busty ladies) I also know that  I would like some autumnal colours for fall. Best still, the reds and burgundies work great with my natural hair colour whilst also feeling warm and comforting.

I am also keeping an eye out for some great pinks, so fingers crossed a few more soft pink tops make their way onto the high street!

For those who wonder where the other colours are I will soon be sharing what I have already purchased and start sharing the beginning of this years ‘vision’, because what is a wardrobe without a vision?

Leave a Reply

