Fashion |Three reasons you should belt your scarf

_DSC0425

With a new trend I often find myself debating do I hop on the bandwagon? Or, do I say thats lovely, but no thank you? Both options are good ones but the belted scarf felt like a recycled trend that I couldn’t pass up this round.

For colour/pattern

I regret the populization of the capsule wardrobe for one reason, everyone wants to live in monochrome and by extension the high street is completely void of colour. Over dramatization? No, I just seriously miss the option of colour!

_DSC0426

For shape I love a baggy T or dress no matter how unflattering they are but sometimes you want something flattering without a big neon sign saying, hey, I’m chunky. Belt a scarf in front and you have both killer shape and coverage.

_DSC0430

To be ‘different’

If this becomes a trend, I’m sorry this probably won’t be so different after all but I love any excuse to switch up my wardrobe so at the moment this is a full on go!

And if you want to stand out a little more may I suggest a faux fur Gilet? This particular one is from Long Tall Sally and it is quite frankly the most cozy and cute gilet I have ever and will ever own.

_DSC0432

2 thoughts on “Fashion |Three reasons you should belt your scarf

    • therealjlow says:

      Haha – that’s how I feel in last years, made so much sense in my head blanket scarf! Now I was completely nervous to try the gilet both because it’s out of my comfort zone but also because it’s such a statement but honestly I wear it under my coat/belted over chunky jumpers I’m just in love it’s warm, fuzzy and cute! And that is seriously all I need! I also sized up for comfort factor 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

