The Capsule Wardrobe | Perfect fall, the ‘cute’ dress and boots

Bear Ear Hat: Zara, Jacket: Primark 2012, Bag: Next, Boots: New Look, Dress: Gap

A go to outfit, which I think, every woman with a capsule wardrobe needs is the dress and boots combo. In my mind it is this outfit that spells the arrival of fall.

Suede boots for one just spell out fall. Texture is vital to an interesting outfit and paired with a classic stripe this outfit takes me from casual Friday paired with my camel coat and purple Downton abbey hat right to Sunday with wellies for a walk around a local country homes garden. Coffee is also a big fixture in a happy Autumnal Sunday.

This dress has a certain cute edge to it. I bought it from Gap during their mid season sale after I fell in love with the idea of a red stripe. Where as the blue Breton is a classic I feel as if this is a little more different. I liked the idea of this fit being loose so I sized up and quite frankly I love the lose comfy factor, which is of course a must for Autumn snuggles!

We took these photos at The National Trusts, Ightham Mote and were taken by Josh. If you are a Kent/South East photographer looking to expand your portfolio and want to work with therealjlow please email, therealjlow@hotmail.co.uk to see how we can work together.

One thought on “The Capsule Wardrobe | Perfect fall, the ‘cute’ dress and boots

Leave a Reply

