Pre AW15 thoughts

So following on from last weeks Long Tall Sally post this week with have next! Next are always one of the first UK stores to release AW pieces and they are also one of my favourite catalogs to read! Don’t ask me why, I think it has something to do with how they set up collections where all the pieces work with one another, its a little bit like when you read the Elle and Vogue specials of the catwalks where you can actually see a little bit of the story behind the collections. I think that’s my favourite part so I can imagine my outfits for the up coming season. So of course to up keep tradition I thought I would share my ideas and thoughts on Next’s initial collections so far! To Cape of not to cape?

£28 +

I have already got a cape from a few years ago but you know when you see something in a new colour or pattern and suddenly you think you need another? I think thats what I have so of course I can’t just go yes with this idea but I really love a great cape. In the heart of winter they won’t give you enough warmth but in the meantime during autumn I love these for autumn walks around the park or over a fancy dress for nights out. Longer wrap skirts

£26 +

I am loathed to want this because a grey skirt never really screams practicality but I love the look of this! I have been thinking about a longer skirt length for the new season, I had initially thought about black but I love this wrap detailing! I think being tall as well will mean that I could pull his length of but you never know until you try! This whole outfit???

find the details here!

I adore the seventies fashion its true, I love the fringing, the suede and the warm colours and this outfit is no different. I am hesitant because I am sure that this style probably isn’t quite right for me but I adore the idea of a great pair of modern flares to be pared with the seasons classic camel coat.

Collared cuteness!

Navy Dress, £40

Honestly I think I am too busty for these types of dresses now, but I love the cuteness, the lovely pattern and the style in general. If you think this is a look for you I super suggest ankle boots with a bit of sock poking out! Can we ever be too old for cute ankle socks with ankle boots? I think not.

These Boots!

£110

Knee high boots? Yes please!!

I would say that for the last two years I have been on the look out for over the knee boots in suede but the problem? I haven’t found the dream pair as one of my five this autumn I definitely want to find that perfect pair of boots. I would wear these paired up with the seasons T-dresses, flippy skirts and even tuck my jeans in on casual fridays!

this is not a sponsored post, all thoughts and ideas are my own and all images are property of Next PLC

Leave a Reply

