The Capsule Wardrobe: When you don’t have to follow the rules.

When you first start looking into capsule wardrobes it can be the most daunting experience, especially for those of us who became accustomed to lots of shopping and large extendable wardrobes.

However as my year of capsules has gone on I have begun to realise that participants can take big and small liberties with their rules. But thats great for newbies like me because it means you can decide how you change your shopping habits.

Now onto the reason for this post? I have some strange and painful foot issues at the moment and because of this (as you’ve probably already noticed) I am taking shoes out of my capsule. This means my capsule number is dropping but that my shoe choices will be more varied than most other capsule bloggers.

In this time however I will not be popping down the shops every other week for new shoes, thats not the point. Instead I will be wearing my shoes that I own and working out what works best with my feet and body and this will hopefully help me come October if I need any other pieces.I am also hoping this will mean I can donate a few more pieces and lighten how much stuff is in our home!

One thought on “The Capsule Wardrobe: When you don’t have to follow the rules.

  1. matchamilady says:

    I’ve got a few words to say about shoes and honestly, the better made they are, the less of them you need. Of all things they need to be very well made and last for years and should go with everything so capsule or not, less shoes but better quality is the way to go

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

