DIY: The greatest jacket I ever made.

Jacket: Primark altered by me, Shirt: Gap, Jeans: Zara, Heels: Clarks

I technically made this bomber jacket thanks to an incredible tutorial found on A pair and a spare a while back. Although in the tutorial she used a plain grey sweater and then embellished it, I went a different route. While searching for that dream grey i instead found this, a Coca-Cola sweater which I simply cut and sewed shut to create this, quite possibly my greatest and simplest craft achievement.

In light of this I have a couple of long weekends coming up and I decided now was the time to not only use my as of yet unused sewing machine and make something new!

Looking to make something a little more complicated I am in love with the site Merricks Art! What I am really tempted by is this shirt dress tutorial, it looks pretty simple so I am hoping to use some of my fabric from India and hopefully make a nice new dress for the up coming summer!

What do you think? A good idea? I’m also tempted by this swing dress tutorial+

One thought on “DIY: The greatest jacket I ever made.

Leave a Reply

