Multi purposing your dresses this Spring

Blazer: Topshop, Sweater: Primark, Belt: Fat face, Sandals: Clarks

As you know I love my dresses in summer. Summer is far too hot to be messing with layers and separates when you can just throw on your dress, shoes and your out of the door! The downside however? A highly patterned dress can get boring, potentially like this one above so while we have cooler temps I have been switching my dresses up with a few quick to alter tips.

During Autumn I wore my shorter sundresses with my long blue jumper creating a fun flared bottom whereas above I have made the dress shorter by belting it up higher on my waist and added my thick, yellow jumper from Winter. I then shame tucked this up higher to make it more flattering.

I really love this pattern as a skirt, in fact I think I prefer it. Although I love a nice pattern and am looking for some new patterns for SS but I think smaller patterns like this one need to be in smaller doses where as a larger floral print works excellently on larger surfaces but thats another thought for another day!

How do you wear your clothes in unexpected ways?

5 thoughts on “Multi purposing your dresses this Spring

Leave a Reply

