A couple of those spring fashion thoughts . . .

Lip Colour: Yves Saint Laurent in Orange, Scarf: Accessorize 2013, Striped breton top: Zara 2014, Chinos: Next £20, Plated Belt: FatFace, Brogues: Clarks

A couple of those spring thoughts . . .

If you haven’t noticed I’ve been having spring thoughts and although last week I was like, there’s nothing! Anywhere! I’m never going to buy anything! One week later however and I may have made a few purchases *gulp*

Strangely, in undertaking the capsule wardrobe I have been finding more and more things on the high-street that I have always wanted as opposed to spur of the moment pieces.

The tunic turned dress

For spring so far I have bought this gorge, striped tunic from Long Tall Sally (now his should actually be a dress on me, but it hasn’t arrived yet! Super sadness!) An odd forever choice but I adore stripes beyond anything and the idea of a striped dress I can wear with everything from heels to trainers is a sure thing to me! Once Its been delivered I’ll be sure to share its beautifulness!

The Smart Shorts

Next, £28

I saw these in the store window as I passed by one morning and without thinking I went in, tried them on and bought them within literally, ten minutes. I hadn’t previously thought about buying smart shorts but I had made room in my SS capsule for a smart going out clothes option and I think these shorts are just the ticket for summer nights out downtown.

Before it gets lovely and warm I intend to wear these beauties with a Breton top, tights and my grey lace up heels.

The Chinos

I don’t know how long I have wanted Chinos but oh how I have wanted them almost every summer since university! I love them because they are made in a lovely cool fabric and just make casual Sundays look slightly put together. Also if ever there was a trouser to wear with a Breton stripe then it’s the chino.

These were from Next PLC and only cost £20 which is a total bargain!

The orange stripe sweater 

Something I really wanted and need to include more of is different colour variations. In fact I now have to ban myself from buying anymore clothes in dark blues and navy.

I bought this sweater from Primark for only £6, yes its 95% synthetic but for keeping out the spring chill with light layers it’ll be perfect! (It also goes well with my new chinos!)

4 thoughts on “A couple of those spring fashion thoughts . . .

  1. stylebrace says:

    It’s the perfect look for Spring! Most items are on my wishlist as well (the chino and the brogues, yesterday I ordered mine I hope to get them soon, but I love yours as well). And I agree, stripes + chino = perfect.
    Nice buys 🙂
    x

    Like

    • therealjlow says:

      Thanks! Ack! I love both so much! There are some really fun ones out there at the moment im always tempted by the ones with cut outs! 🙂 – I may have just bought myself some heeled sandals today so there will be plenty more spring looks soon! 🙂 have a great weekend! Xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

