Outfit 15 | The twenties and Kate

I’m not sure how it happened but this week has been all about the fancy dressing. I just stood in front of my wardrobe and all these great, colourful ideas fell out! I can’t believe how great this outfit looks, fur, a hat and a nice dress? This is where the twenties got it right! gorgeous multi dimensional fabrics and colours should always be the way to go!

I snagged this dress over summer in the Monsoon sale and it has pretty much been sitting in my wardrobe ever since. Not because I don’t love it, because I do but rather, because I needed to sew the front closed. Yup, it was one of those dresses! Now this really shouldn’t have taken me this long to do this, it was relatively simple and yet lazy bones Low over here took months to get the simple job done, shame on me because look at this dress! I love it and it was so cheap for Monsoon!

Now, the Kate reference. Doesn’t this look like something she would wear? Back in the day I was all about the knee length wrap dress, I loved them, they loved me and they just, worked. However as with all great pieces that you wore consistently for ages eventually you hit your limit. The time when you just don’t want to keep wearing the same style over and over again anymore. So for the last three to five years I haven’t worn a dress like this and coming back to it, it feels a little bit like coming home.

Now for the most important question I wonder if Kate ever gets sick of the knee length wrap dress . . . mmm . . .

3 thoughts on “Outfit 15 | The twenties and Kate

Leave a Reply

