Outfit 7: All White . . .

White ‘Miami Vice’ Blazer: Topshop, White Tee shirt: Zara (Collection), Boyfriend Jeans: Zara, Pointed Heels: New Look. Necklace: Accessorize, Belt: H&M, Watch: Michael Kors, Bag: Accessorize, Scarf: Zara

At first I wanted to name this post, “No chocolate, all white?”, but then I realised that might not make sense to the casual observer. But then I guess I just called it All white. All white? – Sorry, All right?

You are probably wondering about the original name, well maybe you’re not but I am going to tell you anyway because I’m nice like that. The reason behind this title is pretty simple, the truth is I cannot wear white when eating chocolate.You’d think at 24 I would have gotten the hang of not spilling food on myself but alas maybe it was not meant to be.

Now, down to business I bought this Tee shirt from Zara and I was so darn proud of myself. You see normally I would buy a cheap H&M one or Primark and then of course curse when it shrunk but this time around I said, no, treat yourself. If you have to wear the same 40 things (by choice) for several months you need some more classy pieces, even if like white and it really only lasts one season.

Its going to last a far shorter amount of time if I insist on dropping chocolate on it every time. I swear I have barely worn this tee shirt thanks to the constant wash cycle its been on and then to add insult to injury it has shrunk a little. Now I am trying to wear more fitted tee shirts as that grey one of Monday is beginning to swamp me but having a tee shirt trying to shrink to me is just not cute.

In light of this I have given myself a new rule, No chocolate when wearing your white tee shirt. All white?

4 thoughts on “Outfit 7: All White . . .

Leave a Reply

