Summer Dressing.

Top: H&M Basics (for tall girls be aware these shrink like crazy – i’m planning to buy two for india again and then chuck ’em), Harem Trousers Next (The prints not online but it is in stores), Faux Birkinstocks, Next.

When I look over the blogs history there are far less photos in summer than in winter and again as our british summer commences I can’t help but feel that I have no idea how to dress. The problem with summer is really all you want to wear is simple clothing. For me that means dresses (I have three identical H&M dresses which yes will be worn to death this summer) Its great for me (and for Josh’s sanity) because it means I will re use the same key pieces to death for several months. The only downside? Blogging the same identical outfit every week isn’t exactly why you turn up!

So I am looking into how to mix up summer dressing that works for me. This years extra summer pieces are a great pair of light pencil trousers in a pale grey perhaps that won’t be too hot while remaining cute and professional for work. Some new, not short shorts since last years got pretty trashed after weekends of constant wear. On top of that is the age old search for cargo trousers, Chinos for India, A light long sleeved linen shirt (India again) and a great hat to protect my scalp from the sun! Jacket wise I love the idea of a bright blazer for evenings, a sleeveless smart jacket for work and a denim jacket if I ever find a truly flattering one.

And not forgetting of course the age old swimsuit shopping! Hello hell, not so nice to meet you again . . .

Leave a Reply

