Here comes pockets (and swagger. . .)

DSC_0468

 

Jumper: Dorothy Perkins: So old, Dress H&M, Bangles: Monsoon 2013, Bag: Accessorize, Flats: New Look, Watch: Michael Kors, Ring: From Josh

DSC_0455DSC_0514

 

Oh pockets how I love thee! In a dress, jeans, skirts . . . give me a pocket and I am one happy woman! I think it comes from women’s clothes all too often not having pockets that when you are lucky enough to snag an item with pockets it’s like Christmas has come! I also love how a casual hand in the pocket can look. In my endless (and so far unfulfilled) search for smart trousers I have loved trousers with a bit of menswear tailoring thrown in. Which I think lends itself to a good heel, hand in pocket and a bit of a swagger because who doesn’t like a little swagger every now and then . . .

*Today is my dad’s birthday! So this post came at a great time since I was racking my brain for pocket references and the only one which kept resurfacing was this one from a Beautiful South song. As a kid in the 90’s I remember listening to so many of the Beautiful South albums in our car trips across the UK so it was a strange coincidence that these lyrics fit when they came from one of my dad’s favourite bands. Although I hope I am nothing like the guy described in the song! Happy Birthday number one dad!

Leave a Reply

