When one Shrinks . . . Buy another?

DSC_0302

Grey Basic Tee: Divided H&M (in store) Other. Striped Skirt: Dorothy Perkins Similar, Leopard Print Flats: New Look Similar

Do as I say, not as I do. We all know that saying right? yeah? well this may be one of those times . . .

See theres a reason I don’t usually have time off without Josh. You could be mistaken for it being because we’re just so darn cute we wouldn’t dream of being off without Jess/Josh adventures planned right? Wrong. Its because I can’t be trusted.

Either I get hurt (hello miss so accident prone I get threatened with being wrapped up in cotton wool on a regular basis!) I make a mess in the house or I somehow end up in shops. Well today it was two of those things, firstly I thought how cute would it be (as a future wife) that I would do the washing? Well it was cute until I shrank my only grey t-shirt. (Well I say only, a have two others. Ones shrunk previously and the other well quite frankly is lost. I don’t know how these things happen only that they do. Im not exactly making a good headway in the whole housewife stakes here as you can see.

So whats a girl to do? Well this girl bought a new one. Terrible I know but a grey basic is a must, tuck it into my pencil skirts, Jeans, over swimwear in the summer, with leggings on cycle rides you need one of these beauties around! I have to be honest I also wore mine with leggings and a chambray shirt last night I felt very Kardashian . . . I can’t decide if thats a good thing or a bad thing honestly? H&M basics are long enough for me but my other favourites are GAP, NEW LOOK TALL and LONG TALL SALLY.

Leave a Reply

