Budgeting for Anthro . . .

DSC_0223

We fell in love with . . . Their incredible door knobs, Ryan Hoffmann Bowls and two placemats. and we will most likely go back for two of their large cappuccino mugs . . . and possibly their little umbrella ring pot for keeping things safe . . .

DSC_0215 DSC_0207 DSC_0204DSC_0216 DSC_0210 DSC_0221

I am a lover of expensive and beautiful things for the home. I will spend more money on these pieces than my clothes without even a second glance and without supervision I will run rampant with our budget if we’re (Josh) is not careful.

Naturally then I would love Anthropologie. I first heard of the store via style blogs (for clothes) and truthfully I didn’t think much more of it until we needed bowls to complete our dinning set and I thought why not have a quick look . . . that won’t harm anyone right?

Well heres the thing . . . I ended up finding some gorgeous bowls in various patterns (my original want was for something Mediterranean) and I was happy to stretch the price as after all most of our dining set was inexpensive Ikea so why not right?

So on our weekend away we thought this was the time then, we set ourselves a little budget + extras and went to the London Branch up Regents Street.

We did not end up with the original bowls (although they are still online) but instead these beautiful ones by the artist Ryan Hoffmann. This may surprise you but they were actually found and liked by Josh! Who would have thought I had trained him so well hey?

Throw in some gorgeous door knobs for a chest of drawers project I have in mind for spring and two place mats for our bedroom and we were two very happy shoppers!

We go back to our regular fashion on Thursday with my weekend outfit and fun flats on friday so stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Budgeting for Anthro . . .

Leave a Reply

