Capsule Closets

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

This is my backup outfit, jeans a good tee, a fitted blazer and boots? I wear outfits like this on a regular basis, both to work and at the weekend. Although I know many people prefer casual dressing, I personally never feel that I suit the whole casual thing. Mainly because casual to me is like looking like a sack of spuds. Honestly if I wanted to go casual you’d find me in leggings and an oversized tee and jumper and that (I feel) on a girl like me never looks good.

 

Since starting this blog I feel like I have made so many new revolutions on what suits me and what doesn’t, that when I look at my wardrobe now a lot of what I see is things that I should donate to charity. Because of this I have created myself a little capsule wardrobe. Im hoping that in the next week or two i’ll be able to show this to you here on the blog.

 

It’s been an amazing discovery when it comes to getting dressed in the morning. Even at six in the morning I find myself incapable of putting a bad outfit on. It has however also pulled other things into the light, like where are all the colours? my wardrobe used to be fit to bursting and now? Now I stick to calmer colour’s and i’d say that I have mainly four/to five colours in my wardrobe, black, white, navy, green and red. Also patterns! where have they gone? This does make dressing easy but it can also make it boring so im also excited that with this first step that I am now able to buy clothes n the future with a better foresight and buy what I only really need rather than ten pairs of black jeans!

 

What colours do you seem to stick to? just a few or every colour under the sun?

Leave a Reply

